AFE_logo_small_green_2011 copy 2 copyA dedicated Board of Trustees representing all industry segments serves the Endowment. All Trustees serve without monetary compensation of any kind and take part in all AFE activities, meetings and travel at their own expense. Their top duties are fundraising and responsibility for the wise and prudent use of money contributed to the Endowment.

Board of Trustee members are elected by the Board and serve a three-year term.  Trustees can be appointed to one additional three-year term.


Gabriel Becerra
Golden Flowers
Miami, Florida

Dwight Larimer
DESIGN MASTER color tool, inc.
Boulder, Colorado

Paul Bachman
Past Chairman
Bachman’s, Inc.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Kristi Huffman
Multi Packaging Solutions
Lansing, Michigan

Jim Daly
Floralife, Inc.
Walterboro, South Carolina

Laura Shinall
Syndicate Sales, Inc.
Kokomo, Indiana



Ken Altman
Altman Plants
Vista, California

Laura Drotleff
Meister Media Worldwide
Willoughby, Ohio

PJ Ellison
Ellison’s Greenhouses, Inc.
Brenham, Texas

Bill Fernandez
Continental Flowers
Miami, Florida

David Garcia
The Pete Garcia Co.
Atlanta, Georgia

Cindy Hanauer
Grand Central Floral
Jacksonville, Florida

Billy Hardin, Jr.
Hardin Global
Siler City, North Carolina

Eric Levy
Hillcrest Garden Inc.
Paramus, New Jersey

Marvin Miller, Ph.D.
Ball Horticultural Co.
West Chicago, Illinois



Greg Royer
Royer’s Flowers & Gifts
Lebanon, Pennsylvania

Randy Tagawa
Tagawa Greenhouses
Brighton, Colorado

Juan Carlos Gonzalez Uribe
Colombia, S.A.

Ken Young
Phoenix Flower Shops
Phoenix, Arizona


Debi Aker
Executive Director

Lori Ostrow
Manager of Communications

Terril A. Nell, Ph.D.
Research Coordinator


Contact AFE